Stained Glass

University Leadership

Generations of visionary leaders have helped shape the Lehigh legacy. Today, President John Simon, the university leadership and the Board of Trustees continue to support and advance the university’s important efforts in teaching, research and service.

Lehigh Board of Trustees at event

Board of Trustees

Lehigh University's Board of Trustees holds overall legal authority and responsibility for establishing policy and policy-making procedures for the University.

Board of Trustees web page >

President John D. Simon

Office of the President

John D. Simon was appointed Lehigh's 14th president on Oct. 17, 2014. Formerly executive vice president and provost at the University of Virginia, Simon since his arrival in 2015 has worked to strengthen the university’s research enterprise, grow its global impact and expand access to a Lehigh education.

President John Simon’s website >
Lehigh Past Presidents >

Provost Pat Farrell

Office of the Provost

Patrick V. Farrell joined Lehigh as provost and vice president for academic affairs on July 24, 2009, and serves as the university's chief academic officer.

Provost Pat Farrell’s website >


President John Simon talking to Provost Pat Farrell and Patricia Johnson,
Vice President for Finance and Administration

University Administration

Lehigh’s deans and senior officers oversee the university’s colleges, departments and business units.

University Administration web page >